Neuroscience Department Prizes

Neuroscience majors are eligible to receive awards for their achievements during the course of their time at Oberlin.

Prizes for which graduating Neuroscience majors are eligible include The Nancy Robell Memorial Prize and the Neuroscience Department Prize.  The Nancy Robell Memorial Prize is awarded to students who show outstanding future promise in the field.  The Neuroscience Department Prize is awarded to students who have shown a sustained commitment to research, exceptional service to the department, active participation in neuroscience outreach, or outstanding academic achievement.

The Neuroscience Department Travel award is awarded to students presenting their Oberlin-sponsored research at national or international conferences.  Limited funding is also available for attendance at regional undergraduate neuroscience conferences.