Winter Term 2020 Calendar of Free On-Campus Events 

Students with a large snowman on campus
Photo credit: Nadya Primak

Along with the snowy days and chilly nights, there will be a flurry of on-campus and local activity in January. 

Free academic workshops, social events, performances, and off-campus excursions are just some of what’s in store during winter term 2020. 

2019 - 2020

Deadlines and Events

Wed Nov 6 Drop-In Winter Term Advising; 4pm - 6pm; Carnegie 124
Fri Nov 15 Deadline for Project Applications with Funding Requests 
Fri Nov 15 Deadline for Individual International Project Applications 
Fri Dec 6 Deadline for all Domestic Group and Individual Applications
Fri Jan 3 Winter Term begins
Sat Jan 4 - Sat Feb 1 Oberlin Heritage Center tours; Tue/Thur/Sat 10:30am &1:30pm
Sat Jan 4 Men's Basketball vs. Denison Univ; 2pm; Main Gym
Mon Jan 6 - Tues Jan 7 History Design Lab Institute
Wed Jan 8 Women's Basketball vs. Ohio Wesleyan; 6pm; Main Gym
Wed Jan 8 Men's Basketball vs. Ohio Wesleyan; 8pm; Main Gym
Sat Jan 11 Bus Trip: Cleveland 
Sat Jan 18 Women's Basketball vs. Hiram College; 1pm; Main Gym
Sat Jan 18 Men's Basketball vs. Hiram College; 3pm; Main Gym
Sat Jan 18 Bus Trip: Cleveland
Fri Jan 24 Studio Art: Open Studio; 5pm-7pm
Sat Jan 25 Bus Trip: Cleveland
Mon Jan 27 - Tues Jan 28 Winter Term Festival of Ideas
Wed Jan 29 - Tues Feb 2 Winter Term Opera: The Wild Beast of the Bungalow 
Wed Jan 29 Women's Basketball vs. Kenyon College; 6pm; Main Gym
Wed Jan 29 Men's Basketball vs. Kenyon College; 8pm; Main Gym
Fri Jan 31 Winter Term Dance Showing; 5pm; Warner Center
Fri Jan 31 Beethoven Quartet Intensive Concert; 7:30pm; Kulas Hall
Sat Feb 1 Oberlin Phlox Ensembles: Choir Concert
Sun Feb 2 Oberlin Phlox Ensembles: Orchestra Concert

Do you have an idea for an event you’d like to see on the winter-term calendar? Send email to wterm@oberlin.edu and the Office of Winter Term will help you plan it!