Students have the month of January to participate in a winter-term project. However, planning and registration takes place throughout the Fall semester.  Please visit studyaway.oberlin.edu for Winter Term deadlines!  

Study Away & Winter Term Calendars and Deadlines

2018-19 Deadlines
Requirements
Thurs., Sept 20 Study Away Fair, 4 - 6:30p, Science Center
Fri., Sept. 28 Study Away Application Deadline (for Spring 2019)
Fri., Sept. 28 International WT Group Project Proposal & Grant Deadline (for Sponsors)
Thurs., Oct. 4 Winter Term Fair, 7 - 8:30p, Wilder Main
Fri., Oct. 5 Domestic/On-Campus WT Group Proposal & Grant Deadline
Fri., Oct. 19 International Group Application Deadline (for students, including funding requests)
Fri., Nov. 2 International Group Notifications (incl. funding) disbursed by WT Office
Fri., Nov. 16 Individual Int'l WT Project Registration Deadline
Nov. 28, 29, 30 Study Abroad Pre-departure Orientations
Dec. 5,6,7 Study Abroad Pre-departure Orientations
Dec. 7 Domestic WT Registration Deadline
Thurs., Jan. 3 Winter Term Begins
Fri., Jan. 18 Last day to submit changes to Winter Term Course Information
Tues., Jan. 29 Winter term Ends
Fri., Feb. 15 Deadline to Submit WT Reconciliation Materials 
Fri., March 15 Study Away Application Deadline (for Fall 2019 & AY 2019-20)
M-F, Apr. 15-19 Pre-departure Orientation Sessions for Study Away
Fri., Apr. 26 Deadline to submit Int'l Group Project Proposals for WT 2020 Early Funding Grants