Students have the month of January to participate in a winter term project. However, planning and registration takes place throughout the fall semester. Project applications can be found online at:  studyaway.oberlin.edu.

The Winter Term Calendar 

2019-20

 Important Deadlines and Requirements

Fri., Sept 27 Proposals to Lead Group Projects Due (for Sponsors)
Fri., Sept 27 Application to Request Funding for ON-Campus Group Projects Due (for Sponsors)
Thurs., Oct 10 WINTER TERM FAIR, 7 - 8:30p, Science Center Main Corridor, 1st Floor
Fri., Oct 18  International Group Project Applications Due (for Students)
Fri., Nov 15 International Individual Project Applications Due (for Students)
Fri. Nov 15 Project Applications with Funding Requests Due (for Students)
Fri., Dec 6 All Domestic Group and Individual Project Applications Due (for Students)
Fri., Jan 3 Winter Term Begins
Fri., Jan 17 Last Day to Submit Changes to WT Course Information
Tues, Jan 28 Winter Term Ends
Fri., Jan 31 Last Day to Change Titles of WT Projects
Mon, Feb 10 Grade Reports Due from Faculty to Registrar
Mon, Feb 24 Budget Reconciliation Materials Due (for Sponsors)
Fri, March 6

Final Funding Report Due (for Sponsors who Received Winter Term Funding)