Starting January 1, 2022, classic Sites will no longer be viewable by anyone. If you want your websites to continue to be viewable by others, you must convert and publish your classic Sites to the new Google Sites experience before January 1, 2022.
After January 1, remaining classic sites are automatically downloaded as an HTML file, saved to the site owner’s Google Drive, and replaced with a draft new site for site owners to review and publish. When users try to visit a classic site, they won’t see the website content.
If you have questions about converting or deleting your existing Google Site, open a ticket using the CIT Tech Support Portal.