2024 Student Leadership and Involvement Awards

April 29, 2024 10:15 AM

Office of Student Leadership and Involvement

The Office of Student Leadership & Involvement and Student Senate hosted the Student Leadership & Involvement Awards on Sunday, April 28th from 5-7 pm in Knowlton. We were so excited to celebrate the many accomplishments of Oberlin students and student organizations over the last academic year. Check out some photos from our event here

Here are our award recipients:

Student Advocate of the Year: Zane Badawi

Organization Advocacy Award: Obies for Undocumented Inclusion

Education Award: Abby Tejera Rocha

Arts Award: Evan White

Health & Wellbeing Award (Individual): Emma Rekate

Health & Wellbeing Award (Organization): Oberlin Public Health Society

Athletic Award: Maia Johnsson

Club Sport of the Year: Club Volleyball

Program of the Year: Drag Ball

Emerging Leader Award: Andrea Romero

Student Treasurer of the Year: Marta Abrams

Emerging Organization of the Year: Oberlin Young Friends

Outstanding Organization of the Year: South Asian Students Association

Senior Leadership Award: Finn Miller, Mia Brito, and Alyson Jefferson


Congratulations to all nominees and to our award recipients! We look forward to seeing what next year has in store. To our soon-to-be graduates, thank you for all you've done for the Oberlin community.