50 N. Professor St.
Oberlin, OH 44074
World language classrooms and offices for academic services and programs are found in this picturesque building completed in 1887 and renovated in 1996. On the fourth floor is the Paul and Edith Cooper International Learning Center, a lab and study space for students to speak, read, and practice world languages.
Also housed in the building are academic services and programs that include academic tutoring, international students, study away, and winter term; and the offices of Student Academic Services, Undergraduate Research, Oberlin College Press, Disability Resources, and the Learning Assistance Resource Center.
Atop Peters is the college’s observatory and planetarium. The dome was installed in 1929, along with a Gaertner 6 inch f:15 refractor telescope. It currently houses a 14’’ Meade LX200 catadioptric reflecting telescope.
The observatory is actively used by the physics and astronomy department for individual student projects and for public viewing sessions.