AAPR Working Groups (Archive)

The work of the Academic and Administrative Program Review (AAPR) concluded with the release of the One Oberlin report. For updates on the implementation of the AAPR recommendations, visit oberlin.edu/OneOberlin.

The AAPR site content is still available here for background on the process.

The AAPR Steering Committee has established the following working groups:

Administrative Review

Alexia Hudson-Ward – Chair
Leslie Joseph ‘06
Minsok Pak ‘91
Mike Parkin
Meredith Raimondo
Greg Ristow ‘00
Joe Vitale

Potential Student Interest

Peter Swendsen ‘98 – Chair
Corey Barnes ‘98
Aaron Goldman
Charles Peterson
Nick Petzak
Natalie Winkelfoos
Janet Wu ‘20

Financial Viability

Brian Alegant – Chair
Ron Cheung
Kameron Dunbar ’19
David Krischer ‘78
Rebecca Vazquez-Skillings
Jeff Witmer

Mission Centeredness

Mary Garvin – Chair
Cristina Briboneria ‘05 Cindy Frantz
Ben Jones ‘96
Alexa Still


Renee Romano – Chair
Sebastiaan Faber
Andrea Kalyn
Sadie Keller ‘19
Wendy Kozol ’80

Survey Design

Cindy Frantz – Chair
Ben Hockenhull
Andrea Kalyn
Ross Peacock
Michael Perkin
Joe Vitale

Data Support

Ferd Protzman – Convener
Liz Clerkin
Tasbassum Haque
Ben Hockenhull
A.J. McCabe
Ross Peacock