Saturday, May 26, 2018
8:00 pm
Finney Chapel

90 N. Professor St.
Oberlin, OH 44074

Get Directions
This event is part of a series. View the series

Watch the webcast! This event will be streamed live at the time of the event.

A performance featuring Conservatory of Music students from the graduating class of 2018.


Sixiéme Symphonie pour Grand Orgue, Op. 59                                            Louis Vierne

         V. Final                                                                                                                          

David Boeckh, organ


Wesendonck Lieder, WWV 91                                                                         Richard Wagner

         Der Engel                                                                                                                     

Cara Bender, soprano

Javier Gonzalez, piano*


Bassoon Sonata                                                                                               Camille Saint-Saëns

         Allegretto moderato                                                                                                          

         Allegro scherzando

         Molto adagio – Allegro moderato

Corinne Crowley, bassoon

James Howsmon, piano*


An der schönen blauen Donau, Op. 314                                                  Johann Strauss Jr.

Stephen Joven-Lee, piano


Rhapsodie pour la harpe                                                                                Marcel Grandjany

Rose Michael, harp


“Dalla sua pace”                                                                             Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart

         from Don Giovanni                                                                                                       

“Lonely House”                                                                                                                   Kurt Weill

         from Street Scene                                                                                                            

Nicholas Music, tenor

Javier Gonzalez, piano*


Piano Sonata No. 2 in B-flat Minor, Op. 36                                     Sergei Rachmaninoff

         I. Allegro agitato                                                                                                               

Hyeonseo (EJ) Lee, piano


Scribbles (for 1 floppy fish)                                                                                             Zoe Cutler

Zoe Cutler, trombone


Piano Trio in D Major, Op. 70, No. 1, “Ghost”                          Ludwig van Beethoven

         I. Allegro vivace e con brio                                                                                                  

Toby Elser, violin

Jeremy Kreutz, cello

Stephen Joven-Lee, piano


*Conservatory faculty/staff


Event Contact

You may also like…