Conservatory Divisions 2023-2024

As of 7/27/2023

Conducting and Ensembles

Raphael Jiménez, Director

Brittany Workman, Administrative Assistant

Orchestra

Raphael Jiménez

Robert Spano (OL Sem I & II)

Contemporary Ensemble and Sinfonietta

Timothy Weiss

Contemporary Music

Stephen Hartke, Director

Jeanne Rosecrans, Administrative Assistant

Composition

Michael Frazier

Stephen Hartke, chair

Jesse Jones

TIMARA

Abby Aresty

Steven Kemper

Aurie Hsu (OL Sem I, II)

Tom Lopez, chair

Heather Mease

Francis Wilson

Contemporary Music Ensemble

Timothy Weiss

Contemporary Music and Improvisation

Dana Jessen

Historical Performance Program

Mark Edwards, Director

Brittany Workman, Administrative Assistant

David Breitman, fortepiano

Mark Edwards, harpsichord (OL Sem I, II)

Lillian Gordis, harpsichord (Sem I, II)

Michael Lynn, recorder

Edwin Huizinga, baroque violin

Kathryn Montoya, recorder/baroque oboe

Jonathan Moyer, organ

S.E. Plank, musicology/collegium

Christa Rakich, organ

Rebecca Reed, baroque cello

Jazz Studies

Jay Ashby, Director

Julie Baker, Administrative Assistant

Chris Anderson, OJE

Jay Ashby, arranging/composition/trombone

Gary Bartz, saxophone (OL Sem I, II)

Gerald Cannon, bass

Chris Coles, small groups

Bobby Ferrazza, quitar

Jamey Haddad, advanced improv/PI

La Tanya Hall, voice

Billy Hart, drums (OL Sem I)

Eddie Henderson, trumpet

John Petrucelli, fellow

Paul Samuels, small groups

Dan Wall, piano

Keyboard Studies

James Howsmon, Director

Brittany Workman, Administrative Assistant

Piano

Angela Cheng

Alvin Chow, chair

Thai Son Dang

Stanislav loudenitch

Robert Shannon

Haewon Song

Peter Takács

Piano Literature

Anthony Weinstein

Organ

Jonathan Moyer, chair

Christa Rakich

Fortepiano

David Breitman

Harpsichord

Mark Edwards (OL Sem I, II)

Lillian Gordis, harpsichord (Sem I, II)

Class Piano and Pedagogy

Yulia Fedoseeva

Andrea McAlister

Tony Weinstein

Accompanying and Coaching

Thomas Bandy

Javier González

James Howsmon (OL Sem II)

Hyunsoo Kim

Tatiana Lokhina

Elena Loskova

Daniel Michalak

Kyung-Eun Na

Music Theory

Jared Hartt, Director

Jeanne Rosecrans, Administrative Assistant

Brian Alegant

Christa Cole

Samuel Gardner

Jared Hartt

Rebecca Leydon

Megan Kaes Long

Joseph Lubben

Jan Miyake

Bryan Parkhurst

Andrew Pau

Eron Smith

Musicology

Charles McGuire, Director

Jeanne Rosecrans, Administrative Assistant

Courtney-Savali Andrews

David Breitman

Jennifer Fraser

Emily Laurance

Charles McGuire James O'Leary

John Petrucelli

S.E. Plank

Pedagogy, Advocacy, and Community Engagement

Andrea McAlister, Director

Jeanne Rosecrans, Administrative Assistant

Susan Ellinger, professional development

Dana Jessen, professional development

Jody Kerchner, music education

Andrea McAlister, piano pedagogy

Louise Zeitlin, string pedagogy/outreach; CMS

Strings

Sibbi Bernhardsson, Director

Brittany Workman, Administrative Assistant

Darrett Adkins, cello

Stephen Aron, classical guitar

Sibbi Bernhardsson, violin

David Bowlin, violin, chair

Francesca dePasquale, violin

Kirsten Docter, viola, chamber music

Diane Evans, harp

Edwin Huizinga, baroque violin

Dmitry Kouzov, cello

Rebecca Reed, viola da gamba

Tracy Rowell, dbl bass

Peter Slowik, viola

William van der Sloot, violin

Derek Zadinsky, dbl bass

Quartet-in-Residence

Jonathan Dormand, cello

Jonathan Ong, violin

Sung Sil (Dorothy) Ro, violin

Abigail Rojansky, viola

Vocal Studies

Tim LeFebvre, Director

Brittany Workman, Administrative Assistant

Voice

Salvatore Champagne

Kendra Colton

Mathilda Edge

Katherine Jolly (OL Sem I & II)

Tim LeFebvre

Opera Theater

Thomas Bandy

Kyung-Eun Na

Stephanie Havey (Sem I, II)

Vocal Accompanying/Coaching

Javier González

Tatiana Lokhina

Elena Loskova

Daniel Michalak

Kyung-Eun Na

Vocal Ensembles

Gregory Ristow

Woodwinds, Brass and Percussion

Alexa Still, Director

Brittany Workman, Administrative Assistant

<u>Woodwinds</u>

Richard Hawkins, clarinet (OL Sem I)

Drew Pattison, bassoon

Alexa Still. flute

Robert Walters, oboe & english horn (OL Sem I)

Brass

John Gruber, trombone

Roy Poper, trumpet

David Saltzman, tuba

Jeff Scott, horn

<u>Percussion</u>

Ross Karre

Sinfonietta

Timothy Weiss

Conservatory Staff

Office of the Dean

William Quillen, Dean

Leah Brockman, Assoc. Dean for Student Academic Affairs

Kathy Drennan, Executive Assistant

Jennifer Gendics, Departmental Tech

Aurie Hsu, Senior Assoc. Dean for Academic Affairs

Chris Jenkins, Assoc. Dean for Academic Support

Lara Monyak, Departmental Tech

Michael Straus, Assoc. Dean of Artistic Admin. & Operations

Sally Takada, Assoc. Dean for Artistic Programs & Ext. Relations

Greta Williams, Manager of Academic Operations

TBA, Conservatory Arts Administration Fellow

Admissions

Joshua Teaster, Director

Megan Schwiefert, Assist. Director of Recruitment Sys. & Tech.

Kamran Curlin, Conservatory Admissions Counselor

Ryan Dearon, Senior Assistant Director

Alice Davis. Administrative Assistant

Audio Services

Andrew Tripp, Director

Andrew Garver, Associate Director

Kaylee Mayer, Administrative Assistant

Business Office

Jasmin Grindon, Business Manager

Irene Harris, Administrative Assistant

Communications

Cathy Partlow Strauss, Director

TBA, Conservatory Communications Content Creator

Concert Production

Marjorie Gold, Director

Heather Martin, Administrative Assistant

Monty Monteith, Production Manager/Technical

Director

Conservatory Professional Development

Dana Jessen, Director

Susan Ellinger, Associate Director

Keyboard Technology

Andy Bertoni, Piano Technician

John Cavanaugh, Executive Director

Robert Murphy, Associate Director

David Kazimir, Curator of Organs

Wengin Yi, Instructor of Piano Technology

<u>Library</u>

Kathy Abromeit, Head Librarian

Operations

Anna Hoffman, Manager of Summer Programs

Eric Farnan, Ensemble Librarian

Roy Fuccio, Dir. of Ensemble Operations