Date Wednesday, October 23, 2019
Time 8:00 pm to 9:30 pm
Location Warner Concert Hall

77 W. College St.
Oberlin, OH 44074

Get Directions
Cost Free admission
recital hall with piano in center of stage.

An Oberlin Conservatory faculty recital with Jonathan Moyer ’12, Christa Rakich ’75, Mark Edwards, and David Breitman.  


In Warner Concert Hall:

Chorales from the Lüneburger Orgeltabulatur (mid-17thcent.)

       Ein feste Burg ist unser Gott                                                                          Anonymous

       Resonet in laudibus                                                                                         Anonymous

       Meine Seele erhebet den Herren                                                                   Anonymous

       Ich ruf zu dir, Herr Jesu Christ                                                                       Anonymous

       Jesu, du wolltest uns weisen                                                      Heinrich Scheidemann


Alleluja, laudem dicite Deo nostro                                                     Heinrich Scheidemann

       Intabulation after a motet by Hans Leo Hassler (1564-1612)                                        

Jonathan Moyer, organ (Flentrop, 1974)

In Kulas Recital Hall:

Lambert’s Clavichord (1926-1927)                                                               Herbert Howells 


Lambert’s Fireside (Slow and grave)

Fellowes’ Delight (With easy movement)

Hughes’ Ballet (Quick and unflagging)

Sargent’s Fantastic Sprite (At a good pace)

Foss’s Dump (Fairly quick)

My Lord Sandwich’s Dreame (Slowly, with much feeling)

De la Mare’s Pavane (Slow and grave)

Sir Hugh’s Galliard (Quick and gay)

Sir Richard’s Toye (Very quick and lively)

Christa Rakich, clavichord (Dolmetsch/Chickering, ca. 1906)

Suite in D from Pièces de clavecin (1689)                            Jean-Henri d’Anglebert 




       Seconde courante



       Chaconne rondeau

       Tombeau de M. de Chambonnières

Mark Edwards, harpsichord (after Dufour by Malcolm Rose, 1992)

From Four Impromptus, Op. 142 (1827)          

                                              Franz Schubert               (1797-1828)

       No. 1 in F minor

       No. 3 in B-flat major

David Breitman, piano (Anton Zierer, 1829)

Blending Past and Present: Collections and Collectors is presented by the Westfield Center for Historical Keyboard Studies and Oberlin Conservatory in celebration of Westfield’s 40th anniversary. 

Event Contact

Kathryn Stuart

You may also like…