Date Saturday, October 24, 2020
Time 4:30 pm
Location Kulas Recital Hall

77 W. College St.
Oberlin, OH 44074

Get Directions
Cost free
Kulas Recital Hall, Conservatory Central Unit

Watch the webcast  – streamed live at concert time.

A virtual junior degree recital by Brian Shoop, viola, assisted by Zuguang Xiao and Yu Sakamoto, piano, streamed live from Oberlin's Kulas Recital Hall.


Sonata No. 1 in G Major for Viola da Gamba and Harpsichord, BWV 1027    Johann Sebastian Bach


    Allegro ma non tanto


    Allegro moderato

            Zuguang Xiao, harpsichord


- Pause -


Concerto in A Minor for Viola         William Walton

    I. Andante comodo                           


Sonata No. 1 in F Minor for Viola, Op. 120        Johannes Brahms

    Allegro appassionato                                            

    Andante un poco adagio

    Allegretto grazioso


             Yu Sakamoto, piano

Event Contact

Concert Production
440 775 8610

You may also like…