Date Monday, April 23, 2018
Time 5:30 pm to 7:00 pm
Location Warner Concert Hall

77 W. College St.
Oberlin, OH 44074

Get Directions
Cost Free

Watch the webcast! This event will be streamed live at the time of the event.

A concert performed by the Oberlin Conservatory Trombone Choir directed by Lee Allen.

Intrada                                                                                                                          Steven Verhelst


Reflections                                                                                                              Anthony Barfield


Trombone Quartet, Op. 117                                                                              Derek Bourgeois

         I. Allegro Vivace                                                                                                             


Three Spanish Dances                                                                                             Isaac Albéniz

         I. Serenata                                                                                                                       

Andrew Ennis, Katie Lambert, Tavish Daly, trombone

Zoe Cutler, bass trombone


Chorale from Symphony No. 2                                                                           Gustav Mahler


New York, New York                                                                                      Leonard Bernstein

Angel Moreno, Ivan Saenz, Justin Sims, Evelyn Proffit, trombone

Alec Rich, tuba


- Intermission -


Octet                                                                                                                                 Gordon Jacob         Allegro                                                                                                                             

         Andante sostenuto



Oberlin Trombone Octet

Lee Allen, Justin Sims, Adriel Garcia, Ivan Saenz,

Katie Lambert, Evelyn Proffit, Jihong Son, Andrew Ennis, trombone

Zoe Cutler, bass trombone


Seven Bagatelles                                                                                                          Frigyes Hidas

         Moderato festivo                                                                                                               


         Sostenuto cantabile

         Allegro giocoso

         Lento lugubre

         Valse moderato

         Moderato festivo


Pines of Rome                                                                                                      Ottorino Respighi

         IV. Pines of the Appian Way                                                                              


Oberlin Trombone Choir

Angelo Moreno, Jihong Son, Andrew Ennis, Evelyn Proffit,

Katie Lambert, Justin Sims, Sam Weaver, Ivan Saenz, Claudia Cangemi,

Melinda Wisdom, Tav Daly, Adriel Garcia, trombone

Zoe Cutler, bass trombone

Event Contact

Concert Production

You may also like…