Wednesday, April 11, 2018
8:00 pm to 10:00 pm
Warner Concert Hall

77 W. College St.
Oberlin, OH 44074

Get Directions

Watch the webcast! This event will be streamed live at the time of the event.

A concert of original works composed by students from the TIMARA and Composition departments.


Agnus Dei-(Supplication) (2017)                                                                             Ben Martin

Shomya Mitra, violin I   Marie Schubert, violin II

Jane Larson, viola   J Holzen, cello



landscapes for clarinet and piano (2018)                                                            Matt Bickett



Silvio Guitian, clarinet   Aaron Wonson, piano


thought things found (2018)                                                                                         Nick Politi        

Matthew Frerck, double bass solo

Paris Lavidis, viola   Karl Henry, cello   Kelsey Burnham, flute

Caleb Rose, clarinet   Alex Abreu, bass clarinet   Eli Geruschat, percussion

Nick Politi, conductor


Three Selections from “Now Know” (2018)                                                 Sam Friedman

         Big Promotion                                                                                                                    

         Pants on Fire

         Zoom Pond


Rituparna Mukherjee, viola   Nick Politi, cello   Matthew Frerck, double bass

Sung Kyng Lee, flute   Alex Pinto, trumpet   Eli Geruschat, percussion

Nicolas Vigilante, conductor


Repressed Memory (2018)                                                                                          Drew Smith

Corley Friesen-Jonson, viola   Elliot Shaull-Thompson, double bass

Will Curry, tenor saxophone   Drew Smith, fixed media


LZ-127 (2018)                                                                                                                Henry Nelson


Will Curry, alto saxophone   Henry Nelson, guitar   Drew Smith, electronics


Do Not Stand at My Grave and Weep (2018)                                                        Helen He


Rania Adamczyk, Abigail Hakel-Garcia, Helen He, soprano

Sara Hedberg, Rowyn Peel, Daphne Pickens, alto

Seare Farhat, Ben Martin, Asher Wulfman, tenor

Jason Butler, Christopher Labman, Nic Mathisen, bass

Will Adams, conductor


Event Contact

Concert Production

You may also like…