Date Friday, November 2, 2018
Time 6:30 pm to 8:00 pm
Location David H. Stull Recital Hall

77 W. College St.
Oberlin, OH 44074

Get Directions
Cost Free

Watch the webcast – streamed live at concert time.

This celebration concert features Oberlin Conservatory student pianists performing on the newly restored 1908 Model O New York Steinway, a gift of Mark Harris '75. Reception to follow.

Sonata No. 8 in B-flat Major, Op. 84        Sergei Prokofiev (1891-1953)
Lucas Porter, piano

Violin Sonata No. 3 in D Minor, Op.108        Johannes Brahms (1833-97)
     Presto agitato
Jiaqi Yu, violin
Yu Sakamoto, piano

Fantasie in C Major, Op. 17        Robert Schumann (1810-56)
     Langsam getragen—Durchweg leise zu halten
Liam Kaplan, piano

Sonatine for Flute and Piano        Henri Dutilleux (1916-2013)
Julia Pyke, flute
Liam Kaplan, piano

Beautiful Dreamer        Stephen Foster (1826-64)
Diana Schwam, soprano
Lucas Porter, piano

Gloria’s Step        Scott LaFaro (1936-61)
Benny Bock, piano
Eli Heath, bass
Riccardo Guerra, percussion

Event Contact

Concert Production

You may also like…