Senior Recital: Yaoyao Chen, violin

Date, time, location

Saturday, May 7, 2022
4:30 pm

Kulas Recital Hall

77 W. College St.
Oberlin, OH 44074

Get Directions

Additional details

Free Admission

Watch the webcast  – streamed live at concert time.

A senior recital presented by Yaoyao Chen, violin, assisted by James Howsmon, piano live from Kulas Recital Hall.

Conservatory visitors are asked to enter the complex through either Bibbins Hall’s east entrance (off College Place, across from the Oberlin College Bookstore) or the Conservatory Lounge’s west entrance (off S. Professor St., adjacent to the Conservatory Pond). All other entrances will be closed to the public.


Romance in F major, Op. 50                                                     Ludwig van Beethoven

Sonata in A Major for Violin and Piano                                                  César Franck
    Allegretto ben moderato    
    Ben moderato: Recitativo-Fantasia
    Allegretto poco mosso


Painting the Floors Blue                                                                          John Harbison


Introduction and Rondo Capriccioso, Op. 28                          Camille Saint-Saëns


Oberlin recommends attendance for vaccinated people. Everyone is required to wear a mask indoors at all times. Anyone with symptoms should refrain from attending campus events. Oberlin policies are subject to change based on evolving public health recommendations.

You may also like…