Senior Recital: Philip Swigon, bassoon

Date, time, location

Sunday, December 19, 2021
12:30 pm

Kulas Recital Hall

77 W. College St.
Oberlin, OH 44074

Get Directions

Additional details


Watch the webcast  – streamed live at concert time.

A Senior Degree Recital presented by Philip Swigon, bassoon, in Kulas Recital Hall.

Conservatory visitors are asked to enter the complex through either Bibbins Hall’s east entrance (off College Place, across from the Oberlin College Bookstore) or the Conservatory Lounge’s west entrance (off S. Professor St., adjacent to the Conservatory Pond). All other entrances will be closed to the public.


Laments & Invocation                                                                           John Steinmetz
    Lament (Chaconne)

Elegy for Innocence                                                                                           Jeff Scott

James Howsmon, piano


- Intermission -


Laments & Invocation                                                                           John Steinmetz
    Lament (Patterns)    
    Lament (Sarabande)

Sonata in F Minor                                                                  Georg Philipp Telemann
    Andante cantabile    

Drew Pattison, bassoon

Babe (Taylor’s Version) (From The Vault)                                              Taylor Swift
                                                                                                                   arr. Philip Swigon
Cassie Davies, Sarah Aaldering, soprano

Nihal Kodavarti, Sasha Paris-Carter, tenor I
Elliot Davey, Liam Oates, tenor II
Ben Cohen, Adam Wise, bass I
Julian Lee-Sursin, Orion Pendley, Graham Evans, bass II


Oberlin recommends attendance for vaccinated people. Everyone is required to wear a mask indoors at all times. Anyone with symptoms should refrain from attending campus events. Oberlin policies are subject to change based on evolving public health recommendations.

You may also like…