Senior Recital: Mark Ligonde, jazz double bass

Date, time, location

Saturday, November 6, 2021
7:30 pm

Cat in the Cream Coffeehouse

180 W. Lorain St.
Oberlin, OH 44074

Get Directions

Additional details


Watch the webcast  – streamed live at concert time.

A senior degree recital presented by Mark Ligonde, jazz double bass, along with many collaboraters in the Cat in the Cream.


Love Walked In                              George Gershwin/Ira Gershwin

Abe Gold, piano

Martin Kent, drums


East of the Sun (And West of the Moon)         Brooks Bowman

Sehréa Brown, voice


Tears of the Celestial Wavedance                        Mark Ligonde

Coleman Rose, tenor saxophone

Maya Irizarry Lambright, violin

Isaac Byrd, piano

Jeremy McCabe, drums


It Never Entered My Mind                   Richard Rodgers/Lorenz Hart

Mark Ligonde, double bass


- Intermission -


Lè’m Retounen                                   Izly

Bianca Berger, Fafa Nutor, Sehréa Brown, voice

Kurton Harrison III, trumpet

Maya Irizarry Lambright, violin

Gabe Morales, guitar

Dani Jimenez Ochoa, keyboard

Christopher McDole, congas   Cyril Amanfo, cowbell, floor tom

Jeremy McCabe, drums


Liminal                                                      Ligonde

Mark Ligonde, electric bass, ableton live 11


Domino Line                                              Casiopea

Gabe Morales, guitar

Arthur Welsh, keyboard

Jeremy McCabe, drums


Moonglow                 Will Hudson/Irving Mills/Eddie DeLange

Gabe Morales, guitar

Kelsi Bolden, vibraphone



Oberlin recommends attendance for vaccinated people. Everyone is required to wear a mask indoors at all times. Anyone with symptoms should refrain from attending campus events. Oberlin policies are subject to change based on evolving public health recommendations.

You may also like…