Senior Recital: Luka Stefanović, cello

Date, time, location

Sunday, December 19, 2021
2:30 pm

Kulas Recital Hall

77 W. College St.
Oberlin, OH 44074

Get Directions

Additional details

Free Admission

Watch the webcast  – streamed live at concert time.

A senior recital presented by Luka Stefanović, cello live at Kulas Recital Hall.

Conservatory visitors are asked to enter the complex through either Bibbins Hall’s east entrance (off College Place, across from the Oberlin College Bookstore) or the Conservatory Lounge’s west entrance (off S. Professor St., adjacent to the Conservatory Pond). All other entrances will be closed to the public.


Sonate für Pianoforte und Violoncello, Op. 58   Felix Mendelssohn Bartholdy

      Allegro assai vivace

      Allegretto scherzando


      Molto Allegro e vivace

Yu Sakamoto, piano


- Intermission -


Sonate pour Violoncelle et Piano, L. 135                          Claude Debussy

      Prologue: Lent, sostenuto e molto risoluto

      Sérénade: Modérément animé

      Finale: Animé, léger et nerveux

Yu Sakamoto, piano


Carrot Revolution (2015)                                                   Gabriella Smith

Makaela Foerderer, Matt Cone, violin

Corley Friesen-Johnson, viola


Oberlin recommends attendance for vaccinated people. Everyone is required to wear a mask indoors at all times. Anyone with symptoms should refrain from attending campus events. Oberlin policies are subject to change based on evolving public health recommendations.

You may also like…