Senior Recital: Arthur Welsh, jazz piano

Date, time, location

Saturday, November 6, 2021
4:30 pm

Cat in the Cream Coffeehouse

180 W. Lorain St.
Oberlin, OH 44074

Get Directions

Additional details

Free Admission

Watch the webcast  – streamed live at concert time.

A senior recital performed by Arthur Welsh, jazz piano, live from Cat in the Cream Coffeehouse.


Darn that Dream          Jimmy Van Heusen

Green Eyes                     Erykah Badu

    Gabi Allemana, voice     Coleman Rose, tenor saxophone

    Oliver Smith, trumpet     Kamran Curlin, bass   Martin Kent, drums

Central Park West         Elijah Fox Peck

Reawakening in a Slumber      Arthur Welsh

    Mark Ligonde, bass

Sometimes                      Welsh

    Gabe Morales, guitar   

    Mark Ligonde, bass   

   Jeremy McCabe, drums


Eleanor Rigby                    Paul McCartney and John Lennon

    Will Curry, alto saxophone     Henry Nelson, guitar

    Liam Hastings, bass     Aaron Yanda, drums

Take the “A” Train            Billy Strayhorn

    Matei Predescu, Alejandra Williams-Maneri, piano

    Owen Frankel, Kamran Curlin, bass

    John Jiang, drums

Do I Do                              Stevie Wonder

    Sehréa N’dayu, voice

    Gabe Heinemann, alto saxophone     Max Schlenk, tenor saxophone

    Christian Wilson, baritone saxophone

    Kurton Harrison III, trumpet     Eric Weaver, trombone

    Max Ball, Maya Irizarry, violin

    Rituparna Mukherjee, Alexis Mitrushi, viola

    Gabe Morales, Benjamin Byrd, guitar

    Mark Ligonde, bass

    Jeremy McCabe, drums


Oberlin recommends attendance for vaccinated people. Everyone is required to wear a mask indoors at all times. Anyone with symptoms should refrain from attending campus events. Oberlin policies are subject to change based on evolving public health recommendations.


You may also like…