Date Sunday, November 12, 2017
Time 6:30 pm to 8:00 pm
Location Warner Concert Hall

77 W. College St.
Oberlin, OH 44074

Get Directions
Cost Free

Watch the webcast! This event will be streamed live at the time of the event.

A concert by the Oberlin Brass Ensemble, directed by Professors Roy Poper and Roland Pandolfi.


Fanfare for the Common Man                                             Aaron Copland                                                                                               

Celebration Fanfare                                                               Richard Byrd

        Oberlin Brass Ensemble


Toccata and Fugue in D Minor                              Johann Sebastian Bach                                                                                                


        Andrew Ennis, Evelyn Proffit, Justin Sims, Sam Weaver, trombone


Quintet for Two Trumpets, Horn, Trombone,                 Malcolm Arnold

   and Tuba                                                                               

        I. Allegro vivace

        II. Chaconne

        III. Con Brio

     Wilder Brass Quintet

     Andrew Dame, Alex Pinto, trumpet   Lauren Anker, horn

     Jihong Son, trombone   Miguel Santos, tuba

- Intermission -

Lyrical Overture                                                                 Jerome Naulais    

        Oberlin Brass Ensemble


Blues                                                                                         Zoe Cutler                                                                                               

Fanfares Liturgiques                                                           Henri Tomasi

      III. Apocalypse (Scherzo)                                                                                                                                                 

       Tepid Brass

       Nick Ginsburg, Madison Warren, horn

       Andrew Ennis, trombone   Zoe Cutler, bass trombone


Suite española No. 1, Op. 47                                                 Isaac Albéniz

      V. Aragon (Fantasia)                                                                                                                                                      

The Great Gate of Kiev                                               Modest Mussorgsky     

        Oberlin Brass Ensemble

        Noel Warford, organ

Event Contact

Concert Production

You may also like…



4:30 pm
David H. Stull Recital Hall
Webcast Available