Date Saturday, September 26, 2020
Time 8:30 pm
Oberlin Stage Left logo in red box

Performances by the Oberlin Orchestra, Oberlin Chamber Orchestra, Oberlin Contemporary Music Ensemble and the Oberlin Sinfonietta.

Rex Tremendae Majestatis (2008) by Christopher Theofanidis

Oberlin Chamber Orchestra
Raphael Jiménez, conductor
Jonathan Moyer, solo organ*

*Conservatory faculty

El Jaleo (2019) by Jonathan Bailey Holland

Oberlin Orchestra
Raphael Jiménez, conductor

Colmena (2008) by Arlene Sierra

Oberlin Sinfonietta
Timothy Weiss, conductor

The Twittering Machine (1993) by Cindy McTee

Oberlin Orchestra
Raphael Jiménez, conductor

Electric Aroma (a most disagreeable noise) (2018) by Viet Cuong  

Contemporary Music Ensemble
Timothy Weiss, conductor


Read about Jonathan Moyer AD ’12

View the complete Stage Left Large Ensemble Program

Due to copyright/broadcast restrictions, this is a one-time-only performance.

Event Contact

Thea Boyd, Oberlin Conservatory Director of Artistic Programming & External Relations

You may also like…