Date Saturday, February 29, 2020
Time 7:30 pm
Location Finney Chapel

90 N. Professor St.
Oberlin, OH 44074

Get Directions
Cost Free
Our apologies, this photo is missing a description.

Watch the webcast  – streamed live at concert time.

An all-Beethoven performance by the Oberlin Orchestra, conducted by Raphael Jiménez.

Symphony No. 1 in C Major, Op. 21

    Adagio molto - Allegro con brio 

    Andante cantabile con moto

    Menuetto: Allegro molto e vivace

    Adagio - Allegro molto e vivace 


- Pause -


Symphony No. 2 in D Major, Op. 36

    Adagio molto - Allegro con brio


    Scherzo: Allegro

    Allegro molto 


Wellington's Victory, Op. 91

  Part I

    Marcia: Rûle Britania

    Marcia: Marlborough

    Schlacht – Allegro

    Sturm – Marsch

  Part II

    Intrada – Allegro ma non troppo

Please note: Tonight’s performance of Wellington’s Victory includes simulated gunshots, canons, and artillery fire created by musical instruments.

Event Contact

Concert Production

You may also like…