Oberlin College Arts & Sciences Orchestra: Tiffany Chang ’09, conductor, with solo pianists Alvin and Alan Chow

Date, time, location

Date Thursday, December 5, 2019

Time 7:30 pm


Warner Concert Hall

77 W. College St.
Oberlin, OH 44074

Get Directions

Additional details



Livestream Event

Watch the webcast  – streamed live at concert time.

A performance by the Oberlin College Arts & Sciences Orchestra, conducted by Tiffany Chang ’09 and Alan Truong, with soloists Alan and Alvin Chow, piano.


Overture to The Abduction from the Seraglio, K. 384     W. A. Mozart

      Alan Truong, conductor


The Death of the Moth     Tom Lopez '89

      film by Rian Brown & Hege Røyert


             - Pause for setup - 


 Introduction and Allegro for Strings, Op. 47     Edward Elgar

      Miya Wang, Jake Zweibeck, Joshua Kupka, John Sanderson, solo string quartet


              - Intermission -


Concerto for Two Pianos and Orchestra in D Minor, FP 61     Francis Poulenc

      Alan Chow & Alvin Chow, piano 


Read about Alvin Chow
Read about Alan Chow

Event Contact

Concert Production 440-775-8610

You may also like…