Date Tuesday, May 7, 2019
Time 7:30 pm to 9:30 pm
Location Finney Chapel

90 N. Professor St.
Oberlin, OH 44074

Get Directions
Cost Free
Finney Chapel

Watch the webcast  – streamed live at concert time.

A performance by the Oberlin Chamber Orchestra conducted by Raphael Jiménez, with 2018 Senior Concerto Competition winner Raphael Boden '19, cellist; and a premiere by conservatory composition student Andrew Dana '21.


Andrew Dana: Canons (Premiere)

Benjamin Britten: Symphony for Cello and Orchestra, Op. 68 – Raphael Boden, cello

Jesse Jones: Smith Square Dances (US Premiere)

Sergei Prokofiev: Symphony No. 1 in D Major, Op. 25 ("Classical")


About Jesse Jones, Oberlin Conservatory Assistant Professor of Composition.

Hear Professor Jones talk about his work Smith Square Dances.

Event Contact

Concert Production

You may also like…