Date Tuesday, May 8, 2018
Time 8:00 pm
Location Finney Chapel

90 N. Professor St.
Oberlin, OH 44074

Get Directions

Watch the webcast! This event will be streamed live at the time of the event.

A performance by the Oberlin Chamber Orchestra conducted by Raphael Jiménez, with 2018 Concerto Competition winner Silvio Guitian, clarinet.

Program to include:

Rhapsody on a Chorale (2018/World Premiere)                                                            Liam Kaplan                                                                                                                                                     

Clarinet Concerto (1948)                                                                                       Aaron Copland

         Slowly and expressively                                                                                            

         Rather fast

Silvio Guitian, clarinet

- Intermission -

Symphony No. 4 in B-flat Major, Op. 60                                      Ludwig van Beethoven

           Adagio – Allegro vivace                                                                                                


           Allegro vivace

           Allegro ma non troppo

Event Contact

You may also like…