Musical Union: "Masterworks Collage"

Date, time, location

Sunday, December 19, 2021
7:30 pm

Finney Chapel

90 N. Professor St.
Oberlin, OH 44074

Get Directions

Additional details

Free Admission

Watch the webcast  – streamed live at concert time.

Musical Union, under the baton of Ben Johns, presents selections from iconic Masterworks in Oberlin's Finney Chapel.


Exaudi orationem meam                                                 Igor Stravinsky

From Symphony of Psalms

Elena Loskova, piano


In Paradisum                                                                     Gabriel Fauré

From Requiem, Op. 48

Luca Cantone, organ


Agnus Dei                                                                    Benjamin Britten

From War Requiem

Nathan Romero, tenor

Luca Cantone, organ


Crucifixus                                                           Johann Sebastian Bach

From Mass in B Minor, BWV 232

Luca Cantone, organ


How Lovely is Thy Dwelling Place                            Johannes Brahms

From German Requiem

Elena Loskova, piano


Thanks be to God                                                      Felix Mendelssohn

   From Elijah, Op. 70

Oziah Wales, organ


Tu solus qui facis mirabilia                                           Josquin des Prez


Cor Meum                                                                  Patricia Van Ness

Oziah Wales, organ


Dixit Dominus                                                       Ignacio de Jesusalem

Allen Huszti, bass

Oziah Wales, organ


Gloria                                                                             Francis Poulenc

Kylie Buckham, soprano

Elena Loskova, piano


Oberlin recommends attendance for vaccinated people. Everyone is required to wear a mask indoors at all times. Anyone with symptoms should refrain from attending campus events. Oberlin policies are subject to change based on evolving public health recommendations.


You may also like…