Date Thursday, March 29, 2018
Time 8:00 pm to 8:45 pm
Location David H. Stull Recital Hall

77 W. College St.
Oberlin, OH 44074

Get Directions
Cost Free

Watch the webcast! This event will be streamed live at the time of the event.

A conservatory junior degree recital performed by Matthew Frerck, double bass.


S. Biagio 9 Agosto ore 1207                                              Hans Werner Henze                                                                                                 

Improvisation 1                                              Matthew Frerck, Aliya Ultan

Aliya Ultan, cello


Sei Studi                                                                     Stefano Scodanibbio

      1. Joke                                                                                

      2. Dust

      3. Upward

      4. Faraway

      5. On turning


Improvisation 2 (to Richard Davis)         Matthew Frerck, Jacob Swedlow

Jacob Swedlow, vibraphone


I Can’t Get Started                                                                Vernon Duke                                                                                                 

Rip, Rig and Panic                                                   Rahsaan Roland Kirk

Nathan Rice, sax   Jacob Swedlow, drums


Spirits Rejoice                                                                         Albert Ayler

Gabe Heinemann, alto sax   Henry Fernandez, tenor sax

Camille Vogley-Howes, violin   Benjamin Oglesby-Davis, guitar

Miles Gilbert, double bass   Hugh Kline, drums


Si tu vois ma mère                                                             Sidney Bechet

Adriana Vergara, voice   Camille Vogley-Howes, violin

Benjamin Oglesby-Davis, guitar

Event Contact

Concert Production

You may also like…