Date Sunday, February 23, 2020
Time 3:00 pm
Location Kulas Recital Hall

77 W. College St.
Oberlin, OH 44074

Get Directions
Cost Free
Kulas Recital Hall, Conservatory Central Unit

Watch the webcast  – streamed live at concert time.

A conservatory joint junior degree recital performed by Jasmine Tan, violin, assisted by Yu Sakamoto, and Lyric Rivera, flute, assisted by James Howsmon. 


Piano Trio No. 2 in C Minor, Op. 66        Felix Mendelssohn

    I. Allegro energico e con fuoco

                             Michael Wierenga, piano

                             Niki Khabbazvahed, cello


Violin Sonata No. 9 in A Major, Op. 47, “Kreutzer”       Ludwig van Beethoven

     Adagio sostenuto – Presto

    Andante con variazioni

    Finale – Presto


Souvenir d’un lieu cher, Op. 42        Pyotr Ilyich Tchaikovsky

    III. Mélodie – Moderato con moto

                                   Jasmine Tan, violin

                                  Yu Sakamoto, piano


- Intermission -


Cantabile et presto    Georges Enescu


Ballade    Frank Martin


- Pause -


Suite for Flute and Piano, Op. 34       Charles-Marie Widor





                                       Lyric Rivera, flute

                                James Howsmon, piano

Event Contact

Concert Production

You may also like…