Junior Recital: Alexis Mitrushi, viola

Date, time, location

Sunday, December 19, 2021
7:30 pm

Kulas Recital Hall

77 W. College St.
Oberlin, OH 44074

Get Directions

Additional details

Free Admission

Watch the webcast  – streamed live at concert time.

A junior degree recital performed by Alexis Mitrushi, viola, in collaboration with Yu Sakamoto, piano, in Oberlin's Kulas Recital Hall.

Conservatory visitors are asked to enter the complex through either Bibbins Hall’s east entrance (off College Place, across from the Oberlin College Bookstore) or the Conservatory Lounge’s west entrance (off S. Professor St., adjacent to the Conservatory Pond). All other entrances will be closed to the public.


Drei Romanzen, Op. 22                                                  Clara Schumann

      III. Leidenschaftlich schnell

Yu Sakamoto, piano


Viola Concerto                                                                       Béla Bartók

      II. Adagio Religioso

      III. Allegro Vivace

Yu Sakamoto, piano


- Intermission -


Scène Andalouse, Op. 7                                                    Joaquín Turina

      Crépuscule Du Soir

      A La Fenêtre

Grace Collins, Cassidy Franzmeier, violin

Brian Shoop, viola   Sam Brinkley, cello

Kenji Anderson, piano


Viola Sonata, Op. 11, No. 4                                              Paul Hindemith


      Thema mit Variationen

      Finale (mit Variationen)

Yu Sakamoto, piano


Oberlin recommends attendance for vaccinated people. Everyone is required to wear a mask indoors at all times. Anyone with symptoms should refrain from attending campus events. Oberlin policies are subject to change based on evolving public health recommendations.

You may also like…