Guest Recital: Grigory Kalinovsky, violin & Tatiana Lokhina, piano

Date, time, location

Sunday, March 13, 2022
12:30 pm

Kulas Recital Hall

77 W. College St.
Oberlin, OH 44074

Get Directions

Additional details

Free Admission

A guest recital presented by Grigory Kalinovskyviolin and Tatiana Lokhinapiano live from Kulas Recital Hall.  This performance will be in-person only.

Conservatory visitors are asked to enter the complex through either Bibbins Hall’s east entrance (off College Place, across from the Oberlin College Bookstore) or the Conservatory Lounge’s west entrance (off S. Professor St., adjacent to the Conservatory Pond). All other entrances will be closed to the public.


Violin Sonata No. 2 in A Major, Op. 100                                   Johannes Brahms
    Allegro amabile    
    Andante tranquillo - Vivace
    Allegretto grazioso, quasi Andante

Violin Sonata in E-flat Major. Op. 18                                           Richard Strauss
    Allegro, ma non troppo    
    Improvisation: Andante cantabile
    Finale: Andante - Allegro


Violin Sonata No. 5 in G Minor, Op. 53                            Mieczysław Weinberg
    Andante con moto    
    Allegro molto
    Allegro moderato
    Allegro – Andante – Allegretto - Andante


Oberlin recommends attendance for vaccinated people. Everyone is required to wear a mask indoors at all times. Anyone with symptoms should refrain from attending campus events. Oberlin policies are subject to change based on evolving public health recommendations.

You may also like…

Jazz Forum

12:15 pm to 1:30 pm
Cat in the Cream Coffeehouse