Faculty & Guest Recital: Mark Edwards, harpsichord and Vincent Lauzer, recorder

Date, time, location

Date Thursday, December 12, 2019

Time 4:30 pm to 6:30 pm


Fairchild Chapel

50 W. Lorain St.
Oberlin, OH 44074

Get Directions

Additional details



Livestream Event

Watch the webcast  – streamed live at concert time.

A Conservatory faculty & guest recital by Mark Edwards, harpsichord and guest Vincent Lauzer, recorder.


The Recorder Sonatas

Georg Philipp Telemann 


Sonatina in A Minor TWV 41 : a4

    Andante, Allegro, Andante, Presto

Sonata in C Major, TWV 41 : C2

    Cantabile, Allegro, Grave, Vivace

Sonatina in C Minor, TWV 41 : c2

    Largo, Allegro, Dolce, Vivace

Sonata in F Minor TWV 41 : f1

    Triste, Allegro, Andante, Vivace

Sonata in F Major, TWV 41 : F2

    Vivace, Largo, Allegro

Sonata in B flat Major, TWV 41 : B3

    Largo, Allegro, Largo, Vivace

Sonata in D Minor, TWV 41 : d4

    Affettuoso, Presto, Grave, Allegro

Methodical Sonata in G Major, TWV 41 : G4

    Cantabile, Vivace, Mesto, Spirituoso

Methodical Sonata in A Minor, TWV 41 : a2

    Largo, Allegro, Ondeggiando, Allegro

Sonate in E Minor, TWV 41 : e6

    Largo, Allegro, Grave, Vivace


** Program subject to change

Read more about Mark Edwards

Read more about Vincent Lauzer