Date Thursday, March 12, 2020
Time 7:30 pm to 9:30 pm
Location Kulas Recital Hall

77 W. College St.
Oberlin, OH 44074

Get Directions
Cost Free
Head shot of Catharina Meints - woman wearing glasses smiling at the camera

Watch the webcast  – streamed live at concert time.

A Conservatory faculty recital by Catharina Meints, viola da gamba and Mark Edwards, harpsichord.


While there are no suspected cases of COVID-19 on our campus or in our community, we have chosen to limit public gatherings for performances during the coming days to ensure the health and wellness of our community. Therefore, out of an abundance of caution, the attendance for this event will be limited to 50 patrons.

We encourage patrons to take advantage of the live stream capability for this concert -- the link to the live stream page is directly above.


The Music of Johann Sebastian Bach (1685-1750)

Sonata in G Major, BWV 1027


    Allegro ma non tanto


    Allegro moderato


Sonata in D Major, BWV 1028






Ricercar a 3, BWV 1079


Sonata in G Minor, BWV 1029





Read more about Catharina Meints.

Read more about Mark Edwards.

Event Contact

Concert Production

You may also like…