Date Saturday, September 21, 2019
Time 7:30 pm to 9:30 pm
Location Kulas Recital Hall

77 W. College St.
Oberlin, OH 44074

Get Directions
Cost Free
Alexa Still smiling

Watch the webcast  – streamed live at concert time.

An Oberlin Conservatory faculty recital by Alexa Still, flute, assisted by Evan Hines, piano, and Drew Pattison ’10, bassoon.


Eliza Aria     Elena Kats-Chernin


Four Pooh Stories     Maria Grenfell

In which Christopher Robin leads an expotition to the North Pole

In which Tigger comes to the forest and has breakfast

In which Pooh and Piglet go hunting and nearly catch a Woozle

In which a house is built at Pooh Corner

Maria Grenfell, narration


Bachianas Brasileiras No. 6     Heitor Villa-Lobos

Ária (chôro)

Fantasia (allegro)

Drew Pattison ’10, bassoon


- Pause -


“Fanmi Imèn”     Valerie Coleman

Poem for flute and piano


I will not be sad in this world    Eve Beglarian


Wish     Coleman

Sonatine for flute and piano


Read more about Alexa Still

Event Contact

Concert Production

You may also like…



1:30 pm
Kulas Recital Hall
Webcast Available