Date Friday, September 15, 2017
Time 4:30 pm to 6:30 pm
Location Kulas Recital Hall

77 W. College St.
Oberlin, OH 44074

Get Directions

Watch the webcast! This event will be streamed live at the time of the event.

An Oberlin Conservatory faculty recital performance by David Bowlin '00, violin and Tony Cho, piano.


Sonata for Violin and Piano                                                Aaron Copland

      Andante semplice – Allegro 


      Allegretto giusto                                                        


Summerland                                                                  William Grant Still (arr. L. Kaufman)

Quit Dat Fool’nish                                                                    


Sonata for Violin and Piano, FP 119                                  Francis Poulenc

      Allegro con fuoco                                                                       

      Intermezzo: Très lent et calme                                                                       

      Presto tragico


“Much Ado About Nothing” Suite, Op. 11                         Erich Korngold

      Bridal Morning                                                                     

      Dogberry and Verges




For more information on David Bowlin, please click here.

For more information on Tony Cho, please click here.


Event Contact

Concert Production

You may also like…


Karaoke Night

9:00 pm to 11:59 pm
Dionysus Club (the ’Sco)