Saturday, February 17, 2018
7:00 pm
Warner Concert Hall

77 W. College St.
Oberlin, OH 44074

Get Directions
Free Admission

Watch the webcast! This event will be streamed live at the time of the event.

Part II of Oberlin's annual Danenberg Honors Recital featuring the conservatory's most outstanding students.


Georg Philipp Telemann: Sonata II à 4, TWV 43:g1 from 6 Quadri         

      III. Largo                                                                              

      IV. Allegro

Kelsey Burnham, Baroque flute

Zheyang Xiong, Baroque violin

Christopher Labman, viola da gamba

Ruby Brallier, cello

Matt Bickett, harpsichord


Charlotte Costantino: Trivial Matter                                                             

Paris Lavidis, violin

Nicholas Politi, cello


Toshiro Mayuzumi: Bunraku                                                                            

Julia Weldon, cello


Jean Françaix: Wind Quintet No. 1                                                   

      I. Andante tranquillo: Allegro assai                                               

      II. Presto

Julia Pyke, flute

Tanavi Prabhu, oboe

Max Reese, clarinet

Brian Geise, bassoon

Logan Bryck, horn


Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart: “Rivolgete a lui lo sguardo,” K. 584 (from Cosí fan tutte)               

Daewon Seo, baritone

Javier Gonzalez, piano*


Franz Liszt: Hungarian Rhapsody No. 10 in E Major                                  

Zoie Shuk Yi Tse, piano


*Staff pianist

The Danenberg Honors Recital is named in memory of Emil Charles Danenberg, who served Oberlin as a member of the conservatory piano faculty for thirty years, dean of the conservatory of music, and as the 11th president of Oberlin College.

Event Contact

You may also like…