Date Tuesday, July 7, 2020
Time 8:30 pm to 9:45 pm
Location Virtual
Our apologies, this photo is missing a description.

Watch the webcast  – streamed live at concert time.

David Bowlin, violn and Tony Cho, piano

Works by Still, Copland, and Strauss

William Grant Still (1895-1978)
"Summerland," from Three Visions Suite for Piano (1936), arr. Kaufman 

Aaron Copland (1900-1990)
Sonata for Violin and Piano (1943)
I. Andante Semplice-Allegro
II. Lento
III. Allegretto giusto

- Pause - 

Richard Strauss (1864-1949)
Sonata for Violin and Piano in E-flat Major, Op. 18 (1888)
I. Allegro, ma non troppo
II. Improvisation: Andante cantabile
III. FInale: Andante - Allegro


Event Contact

Peter Slowik
(440) 774-3658

You may also like…