Tuesday, October 3, 2017
8:00 pm
Finney Chapel

90 N. Professor St.
Oberlin, OH 44074

Get Directions

A cornerstone of the Artist Recital Series, the orchestra’s autumn visit helps usher in its 100th anniversary season, with longtime Music Director Franz Welser-Möst on the podium and a rousing all-Beethoven lineup—including the iconic Fifth Symphony—in store.


Coriolan Overture, Op. 62 


Symphony No. 8 in F Major, Op. 93

   Allegro vivace e con brio

   Allegretto scherzando

   Tempo di Menuetto

   Allegro vivace




Symphony No. 5 in C Minor, Op. 67

   Allegro con brio

   Andante con moto

   Scherzo: Allegro



See more information about the orchestra, https://www.clevelandorchestra.com/

photo credit: http://www.instantencore.com/


Order tickets by calling Oberlin’s Central Ticket Service at 1-800-371-0178 or click here.

Event Contact


You may also like…