Date, time, location

Sunday, January 9, 2022
12:30 pm

Kulas Recital Hall

77 W. College St.
Oberlin, OH 44074

Get Directions

Additional details

Free Admission

Watch the webcast  – streamed live at concert time.

This performance will feature chamber music orgirinally planned as part of the Advanced String Quartet Seminar and ChamberFest! concerts.

Conservatory visitors are asked to enter the complex through either Bibbins Hall’s east entrance (off College Place, across from the Oberlin College Bookstore) or the Conservatory Lounge’s west entrance (off S. Professor St., adjacent to the Conservatory Pond). All other entrances will be closed to the public.


String Quartet in E-Flat Major, Op. 51                               Antonín Dvořák

    Allegro ma non troppo

    Dumka. Elegia


    Finale: Allegro assai

Maya Irizarry Lambright, Max Ball, violin

Ginger Deppman, viola

Daniel Domka, cello


String Quartet No. 1, Op. 20                                            Alberto Ginastera

    Allegro violente ed agitat

Misha Stout, Jingjia Wang, violin

Ilana McNamara, viola

Daniel Knapp, cello


String Quartet in F Minor, No. 6, Op. 80                       Felix Mendelssohn

Sophia Berry, Laoise Matsumoto, violin

John Czekanski, viola

Nathaniel Abreu, cello


Mosaico de Melodías Ecuatorianas                                    Tadashi Maeda

    Allegro Moderato

Emily Nixon, flute   Meera Bhatia, oboe

Lee Cocco, bassoon   Juan Pedro Espinosa, clarinet

Bebe Wagner, horn


Oberlin recommends attendance for vaccinated people. Everyone is required to wear a mask indoors at all times. Anyone with symptoms should refrain from attending campus events. Oberlin policies are subject to change based on evolving public health recommendations.

You may also like…