Artist Recital Series: Acronym Ensemble

Date, time, location

Tuesday, November 15, 2022
7:30 pm

Warner Concert Hall

77 W. College St.
Oberlin, OH 44074

Get Directions

Additional details

Register for the Event

$35 Public | $30 OC Staff/Faculty/Alumni, Seniors, Military | $10 Students.

Event Website

This event is part of a series. View the series

The Oberlin alumni-founded Baroque band, ACRONYM, presents its imaginative “Dreams of the Wounded Musketeer,” about a dying soldier's memories of the music that shaped his life.

Adriane Post, Cynthia Black, violin & viola
Edwin Huizinga, Johanna Novom, violin
Kyle Miller, viola
Kivie Cahn-Lipman, tenor viol
Loren Ludwig, bass viol
Doug Balliett, violone
Joshua Stauffer, theorbo
Elliot Figg, harpsichord & organ

The program features works by Biber, Schmelzer, Valentini, Bertali, Poglietti, Pezel, Drese, and Capricornus.

This program is part of the 2022-23 Artist Recital Series.

Order tickets

You may also like…