Oberlin Blogs

New Bloggers

October 12, 2009

Howdy folks,

It is my great pleasure to introduce you to the new additions to our blogging team.

Please welcome new student bloggers:
- Alicia Smith '10
- Brandi Ferrebee '10
- Eli Goldberg '12
- Harris Lapiroff '10
- Helena Thompson '11
- Isaac Yoder '13 (link coming soon!)
- Karl Orozco '13
- Kriti Godey '11
- Sam Jewler '10
- Tess Yanisch '13

...and new staff bloggers:
- Farah Emeka '97 (Admissions Office)
- Marsha Lynn Bragg (Communications Office)

Click through to read their bios while they get up to speed. A bunch of new entries will be published very soon.

Many thanks to everyone who applied! All 54 of our applicants were really terrific this year, and reading your applications gave us enormous pride in Oberlin and its people.

Best wishes,
'09 Blogger Selection Committee
- Tom Abeyta, Associate Director of Admissions
- Aries Indenbaum '09, Communications Fellow
- Ben Jones '96, VP for Communications
- Will Mason '10, current student blogger
- David Walker '72, Professor of English

Read more from this author

Responses to this Entry

Really, I'm only KIND OF new. I have, after all, been the occasional voice of Oberlin in the summer. But welcome, other newbies!

Posted by: Brandi on October 15, 2009 2:06 PM

Leave a Comment

Similar Blog Entries

View most recent blog entries