Friday, September 21, 2018, 7:30 p.m.

Tickets: $35 public, $30 seniors, military, OC staff, faculty, and alumni, $10 students (purchase tickets)
Location: Finney Chapel (directions)

The Cleveland Orchestra
Photo credit: Yevhen Gulenko

At the dawn of its second century, the beloved Cleveland Orchestra continues an Oberlin tradition forged in its earliest days: Since 1919, the ensemble has delighted audiences on campus more than 240 times. This year’s visit, under the direction of Franz Welser-Möst, includes piano soloist Alexandre Tharaud in a performance of Hans Abrahamsen's otherworldly concerto Left, alone.


Pantheon for orchestra
Left, alone for piano and orchestra
Suite from Swan Lake

Artist Recital Series Home