Restructuring the Arts & Sciences

A One Oberlin implementation committee.

Download the committee report 

Committee Members

  • Laura Baudot
    Associate Dean of the College of the Arts and Sciences
  • Cindy Chapman, co-chair
    Professor of Religion and Jewish Studies
  • Julia Christensen
    Associate Professor of Integrated Media
  • Matthew Elrod, co-chair
    Professor of Chemistry
  • Sebastiaan Faber
    Professor of Hispanic Studies
  • Elizabeth Hamilton
    Associate Dean, Arts and Sciences
  • David Kamitsuka
    Dean of the College of Arts and Sciences
  • Caitlin Kelley
    Student Senator
  • Leslie Kwakye
    Associate Professor of Neuroscience
  • Amy Margaris
    Associate Professor of Anthropology
  • Mike Parkin
    Professor of Politics
  • Renee Romano
    Professor of History and Comparative American Studies
  • Chris Trinacty
    Associate Professor of Classics

Related News

Oberlin to Launch Integrative Concentration in Global Health

December 1, 2020

Oberlin College will prepare the next generation of global health professionals for influential careers and leadership.

Oberlin Gives Students in the Arts and Sciences a New Path to Musical Education

March 10, 2020

New music minor draws upon extensive conservatory resources and campus-wide passion for music.

Oberlin to Launch Liberal Arts-Centered Integrative Concentration in Business

February 27, 2020

Oberlin College is poised to prepare visionary and creative leaders in the business, arts, and non-profit worlds.

Oberlin to Launch Integrative Concentration in Journalism

December 18, 2019

Rare approach builds upon the college’s long history of preparing some of the world’s leading journalists.