Artist Recital Series

Garrick Ohlsson, piano

Tuesday, February 10, 2015, 8 p.m.

Tickets: $35 public, $30 seniors, OC staff, faculty, and alumni, $10 students (purchase tickets)
Location: Finney Chapel (reserved seating, directions)

Since winning the 1970 Chopin International Piano Competition, Garrick Ohlsson has established himself worldwide as a musician of magisterial interpretive and technical prowess. He commands an enormous repertoire that spans the entire piano literature.

BEETHOVEN Sonata No. 30 in E Major, Op. 109
SCHUBERT Fantasy in C Major, "Der Wanderer", D. 760, Op. 15
SCRIABIN D├ęsir, Op. 57, No. 1
SCRIABIN Sonata No. 10, Op. 70
SCRIABIN Etude in B-flat minor, Op. 8, No. 11
SCRIABIN Etude in D-flat Major, Op. 8, No. 10
SCRIABIN Fragilite, Op. 51, No. 1
SCRIABIN Sonata No. 5 in F-sharp Major, Op. 53

Marin Alsop

Photo: Paul Body